The Undertaking
By Audrey Magee
(0/5) Clear
loading... Loading...
In the tradition of Bernard Schlink's The Reader and Rachel Seiffert's The Dark Room, a stunning novel that shines an intense light on history and illuminates the lives of those caught up in one of its darkest chapters.
Interest Age
General Audience
Get the ePlatform app for iOS or Android. The quickest and easiest way to borrow and read eBooks and Audioboooks.

Additional Details

The Undertaking
9781743436783
29 January 2014
EPUB
  • Web browser / App
  • Adobe Digital Editions
304
731.5 KB
General Audience (0-99)
EN

Author Biography

Audrey Magee worked for 12 years as a journalist, six of them as Ireland Correspondent of The Times, covering the conflict in Northern Ireland, the peace process and the havoc wreaked by the Omagh bomb. She has also written about Ireland for The Guardian and The Observer, and was Dublin stringer for Agence France Presse. Magee lived in Germany for a year between 1986 and 1987, when the men and women who had taken part in the war were living as grandparents, a shroud of silence over their past. She now lives in Wicklow with her husband and three daughters. The Undertaking is her first novel.