Heart Of The Country
By Tricia Stringer
(0/5) Clear
loading... Loading...
Heart of the Country is the first book in an epic historical saga of three Australian families. Spanning several generations, this epic tells the story of the Baker, Smith and
View more
Interest Age
General Audience
Get the ePlatform app for iOS or Android. The quickest and easiest way to borrow and read eBooks and Audioboooks.

Additional Details

Heart Of The Country
Flinders Ranges Series (1)(part: 1)
27 April 2015
  • Web browser / App
  • Adobe Digital Editions
560.5 KB
General Audience (0-99)
Romance & Sagas

Author Biography

Tricia Stringer is a bestselling and multiple award-winning author. Her books include The Model Wife,Table for Eight, and the rural romances Queen of the Road, Right as Rain, Riverboat Point, Between the Vines, A Chance of Stormy Weather, Come Rain or Shine and Something in the Wine. She has also published a historical saga; Heart of the Country, Dust on the Horizon and Jewel in the North are set in the unforgiving landscape of nineteenth-century Flinders Ranges. Tricia grew up on a farm in country South Australia and has spent most of her life in rural communities, as owner of a post office and bookshop, as a teacher and librarian, and now as a full-time writer. She lives in the beautiful Copper Coast region with her husband Daryl, travelling and exploring Australia's diverse communities and landscapes, and sharing her passion for the country and its people through her authentic stories and their vivid characters.For further information go to or connect with Tricia on or @tricia_stringer