The Hour Before Dawn
By Sara MacDonald
(0/5) Clear
loading... Loading...
A rich, multi-generational saga, sweeping from Singapore to New Zealand. Perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore and Rosanna Ley. Singapore in the 1970s. A handsome army officer
View more
Interest Age
General Audience
Get the ePlatform app for iOS or Android. The quickest and easiest way to borrow and read eBooks and Audioboooks.

Additional Details

The Hour Before Dawn
9780007362585
HarperCollins
21 January 2010
EPUB
  • Web browser / App
  • Adobe Digital Editions
352
380.9 KB
General Audience (0-99)
ePub edition
EN
General & Literary Fiction
General/trade

Reviews

Praise for 'The House Before Dawn' 'Intriguing and thoroughly readable' Woman 'An absorbing exploration of lives lived in a circumference of loss' Impact News 'An intense, e...
View more

Author Biography

Sara Macdonald has spent much of her life as a nomad, travelling all over the world, first with her parents, then as an army wife. Eventually, she put down roots in Cornwall and started writing professionally, for magazines, then as a full-time novelist. She is the author of the bestselling SEA MUSIC and ANOTHER LIFE, among many other novels. At the end of 2009 she took to traveling again, visiting Oman, Abu Dhabi, Dubai, and living for a year in Karachi, Pakistan.